1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Scottish Saltire 5% off when you order 30 of goods or more. Offer ends 17th January 2019. Coupon Code Required: JAN12019

Orkney Strathspey and Reel Society - Night In That Land - CD

Orkney Strathspey and Reel Society - Night In That Land - CD

Ref: OSRS4

Format: CD

EAN / ISBN: 880992158237

Information on delivery charges and times

Price: 10.99

RRP 11.99 - you save 8%

Availability: IN STOCK

Night in that Land is a collection of music from Orkney, Scotland and beyond, played by members of the Orkney Strathspey and Reel Society. It is the Society’s fourth album, this one released to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the OSRC's founding in 1948.

The tunes are a cross section of the repertoire played at their friendly weekly practices, where up to twenty musicians meet to share their enjoyment of traditional music. Fiddles, accordions, piano, double bass, mandolin, guitar, cello, viola and whistle all feature in this lively selection of sets.

1. The Banks of the Nith / In the Garb of Old Gaul
2. Gary's Polka
3. The Rakes of Kildare / Roaring Jelly / Dumfries House
4. Jean and Andy Leonard's Waltz
5. Brumley Brae / Lorna's Reel
6. Morag Ramsay
7. The Craic at Clashmore Hall / The Kiwi Pipers
8. Florence Killen's Waltz
9. E & M Seatter and M Maxwell / Orcadia / Catching Rabbits
10. The Deerness Two Step
11. The Jig of Slurs
12. Night in that Land
13. St. Ninian's Isle / Da Road to Houll / Merryn's Reel
14. The Churchill Barriers / The Twos
15. Willie and Bertha's Boston
16. Filet Bobine / Montgomery Bell Waltz
17. Pottinger's Pineapple Polka
18. Six-Twenty Two Step

Release Year: 2018


10% delivery discount adjustment when you order 2 or more products from Product Group BCD

Listen to samples or buy MP3 album

Recently Viewed